Big Bash League Betting Tips

Big Bash League Betting Tips

The Big Bash League, also known as the BBL for short, is a cricket tournament held in Australia every year between December and February.

The event is based on the Twenty20 cricket format, which means each team will face 20 overs to score as many runs as possible. The rules differ from other forms of cricket in that bowlers are only allowed to bowl a maximum of 4 of the 20 overs in a match and if a no ball is bowled, the batting teams receive one run and a ‘free hit’.

With field restrictions and batsmen trying to score as many runs as quickly as possible, Twenty20 cricket and the Big Bash League have become very popular.

After checking Big Bash League Betting tips don't forget to read also our Free Sports Betting Tips!

1. Big Bash League

The Big Bash League was established by Cricket Australia in 2011 and has gone from strength to strength.

The competition features eight teams who each represent a city in Australia and half of the teams have won the tournament on at least one occasion. The most successful team in the history of the event is Perth Scorchers, who won the Big Bash League three times.

Attendances at Big Bash League games have been very good and in the 2015/16 season, it was the sixth most attended sports league per match in the world.

2. Big Bash Betting Odds and Popular Bets

Some of the popular Big Bash bets include, as almost in every bigger cricket league, Match Winner, Man of the Match, Best Batsman/Bowler and of course the Tournament Winner. Here are current odds for Big Bash Winner:

3. Big Bash League 2018/19 Betting Tips

The Perth Scorchers come into the 2018/19 Big Bash League as not only the most successful team in the history of the competition but also the defender champions.

With a squad of players containing Shaun Marsh, Adam Voges, Ashton Turner, Mitchell Johnson, Ian Bell and Tim Bresnan it is little surprise to see Perth Scorchers as the bookies' favourites to win back-to-back Big Bash League titles at 6/1 with Bet365.

The Sydney Sixers reached their third Big Bash League final last season but have failed to win the tournament since the inaugural event in 2011. They will be hoping to go one better this season and have the top wicket taker form last season, Sean Abbott, in their ranks. However, they will be missing some key men to the Australia team which may impact on their chances. Look for more Big Bash picks at Johnnybet.

Sydney Sixers are 11/2 with Bet365 to win the 2018/19 Big Bash League.

Perhaps the biggest threat to Perth Scorchers this season is Melbourne Stars. With Glenn Maxwell and Kevin Pietersen in their line-up, they have players who can change matches and that will be crucial during the tournament. Melbourne Stars are on offer at 11/2 with William Hill to claim their first Big Bash victory this season.

The Big Bash League is one of the most thrilling spectacles in sport and you can follow all the action with JohnnyBet. Why not sign up using our links for an account with two of the best big Bash bookmakers in the business, Bet365 and William Hill? You will receive some great promotions and bonuses and enjoy the best odds for the duration of the 2017/18 Big Bash League.

Before you start betting be sure to get Bet365 Bonus Code to receive a great Welcome bonus and make your chance of winning even bigger!

4. Where can you place Big Bash League bets?

Big Bash odds can be found at many of the top online bookmakers including 1xBet, Bet365, 22Bet and William Hill. Cricket matches are one of the most popular for betting odds and you can find Big Bash League cricket bets here at Johnnybet. If you're hesitating where are the best BBL betting odds, here is the list:

Bet on Big Bash League here:

Bonus Sports Sports Bonus
Bonus code
Go to Bet365
William Hill
William Hill
Bonus Sports Free Bet up to £30
Promo code
Go to William Hill
Bonus Sports EXCLUSIVE Welcome bonus: 122% Up To 130€/$
Promo code
Go to 22bet
Bonus Sports Exclusive Bonus 100% up to €/$130 (or currency equivalent)
Promo code
Go to 1XBET

comment Big Bash League Betting Tips

Recommended articles:
Comments (0)
Play responsibly